New friends

Posted: July 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

I woke up at 3 am, barely alive… And noticed a cool green VW camper van parked next to us…didn’t think much of it until I was out for coffee with my mom (who is visiting with my lovely daughter Alexii). I saw this couple also getting coffee… They talked about their van and I introduced myself as their neighbor. Brad and Carlie(sp?) from Canada, who bought the rig in Lakewood (Tacoma) and are importing it to Canada… She’s a nurse and he’s a retired oil field worker who has worked in oil fields all over the world. They are only a few years away from retiring like us…

image

image

Leave a Reply

